Survivors with Denise Welch

Survivors with Denise Welch: Sammy Woodhouse / 3 May 2021 Crime & Investigation

Sammy Woodhouse:

Sammy Woodhouse tells the story of how she was groomed at the age of 14 alongside nine other women, before being subjected to horrendous violence and sexual abuse.

Survivors with Denise Welch explores what it means to live with the trauma of enduring and surviving horrific crimes and the incredible effort and courage required to rebuild a life in the aftermath.

At the heart of each episode is the story of someone who has been forced to confront unimaginable horror and yet has lived to tell the tale, in crimes ranging from a vicious and unprovoked stabbing by a stranger and a diabolical acid attack, to the victim of a three-hour filmed torture session and a thirteen-year reign of terror and abuse.

In each case, Denise Welch meets up with the survivors to find out what was going through their minds at every stage of the crime, how they found the inner strength to survive and face their attackers in court, and how the devastating turn of events irrevocably altered their lives. The series will feature interviews with friends and family of the survivors and a criminal barrister’s expert commentary.

Season: 1
Episode: 3
Airdate: 3 May 2021
Time: 21:00
Network: Crime & Investigation
Country: United Kingdom

More Stories
The Pioneer Woman
The Pioneer Woman: Home Sweet Home: Crazy 8’s / 20 Mar 2021 Food Network