Dalgliesh: Shroud for a Nightingale – Episode Two / 5 Nov 2021 Channel 5

Shroud for a Nightingale – Episode Two:

After Fallon’s death, Dalgliesh finds a library book in Fallon’s room and a letter in Pearce’s pigeonhole about a patient of Courtney-Briggs’ called Martin Dettinger.

Dalgliesh is based on PD James’ best-selling novels about Inspector Adam Dalgliesh.

The show will be set in mid-1970’s England and is told from the perspective of the enigmatic detective, following his career to present day as he solves unusual murders and reveals buried secrets.

Season: 1
Episode: 2
Airdate: 5 Nov 2021
Time: 21:00
Network: Channel 5
Country: United Kingdom